Introducing the Knowledge Hub Repository of farming resources

Visit our new Knowledge Hub - it gives you access to a range of fact sheets, tools and calculators designed to help you run a successful farm operation.

The Latest News & Views

Upcoming Events

Field day

New B+LNZ Hawke's Bay Monitor Farm Launch

Wed 27 February -
Thu 28 February
Te Hau Woolshed

Join us for the launch of this community-driven programme, as we identify key issues impacting local production and farm performance.

Annual Meeting

B+LNZ Annual Meeting 2019

Wed 20 March -
Thu 21 March
Landing Services Conference Centre

Join us in Timaru for the 2019 B+LNZ Annual Meeting which will be part of a full day, interactive programme.

Workshop

B+LNZ Generation Next Programme: SSI

Wed 17 April
Starts 5 June in Gore (workshops in various locations throughout the year)

This programme is designed to nurture, assist and encourage the current and future farmers within our sector. Applications are now open.

Workshop

B+LNZ Generation Next Programme: CSI

Thu 18 April
Starts 6 June in Alexander (workshops in various locations throughout the year)

This programme is designed to nurture, assist and encourage the current and future farmers within our sector. Applications are now open.

Expo

B+LNZ AgInnovation Conference 2019

Tue 14 May -
Wed 15 May
Awapuni Function Centre

The annual B+LNZ AgInnovation Conference focuses on delivering new knowledge through a strong line-up of presenters and topics that focus on new systems and tools, environment, the latest science, markets, and farm business planning.

Expo

B+LNZ Progressive Ag Conference 2019

Wed 7 August -
Thu 8 August
Gore

Expand your mind and discover new knowledge.

Workshop

AWDT Wāhine Māia, Wāhine Whenua Programme: Kaikohe

Wed 20 February -
Thu 16 May
Starts 21 February

Applications for are now open for the 2019 AWDT Wāhine Māia, Wāhine Whenua Programmes.

Field day

Massey University’s Sheep & Beef Research Field Day

Wed 20 February -
Thu 21 February
Riverside farm

A taster of the “New generation beef” from the Manawatu trail will be part of the day.

Workshop

B+LNZ Farm Environment Plan Workshop: Timaru

Thu 21 February
Caroline Bay Centre

This free workshop will help you build a compliant plan to remain productive while mitigating environmental and water quality issues on your farm.

Field day

B+LNZ South Otago Farming for Profit Field Day: Trees for Sheep and Beef Farms

Fri 22 February
1296 Coast Road

A new date has been confirmed for this highly-anticipated field day that includes a farm tour looking at examples of how trees have been used to solve multiple issues around riparian management, hill country retirement and stock management.

Social Media Feed