Introducing the Knowledge Hub Repository of farming resources

Visit our new Knowledge Hub - it gives you access to a range of fact sheets, tools and calculators designed to help you run a successful farm operation.

The Latest News & Views

Upcoming Events

Field day

New B+LNZ Hawke's Bay Monitor Farm Launch

Wed 27 February -
Thu 28 February
Te Hau Woolshed

Join us for the launch of this community-driven programme, as we identify key issues impacting local production and farm performance.

Annual Meeting

B+LNZ Annual Meeting 2019

Wed 20 March -
Thu 21 March
Landing Services Conference Centre

Join us in Timaru for the 2019 B+LNZ Annual Meeting which will be part of a full day, interactive programme.

Expo

B+LNZ AgInnovation Conference 2019

Tue 14 May -
Wed 15 May
Awapuni Function Centre

The annual B+LNZ AgInnovation Conference focuses on delivering new knowledge through a strong line-up of presenters and topics that focus on new systems and tools, environment, the latest science, markets, and farm business planning.

Expo

B+LNZ Progressive Ag Conference 2019

Wed 7 August -
Thu 8 August
Gore

Expand your mind and discover new knowledge.

Workshop

AWDT 'Understanding your Farming Business' course for women: Paparoa

Tue 19 February -
Wed 15 May
Starts 20 February in Paparoa

Registrations for the 2019 Understanding Your Farming Business (UYFB) programmes are now open.

Workshop

B+LNZ Taking the Guess Work out of Flock Nutrition Workshop: Southland

Tue 19 February -
Wed 20 February
273 McBride Rd

This free workshop will give you the skills you need to help you understand the importance of flock nutrition and feed requirements on your farm.

Field day

ACE Wintering Field Days

Tue 19 February -
Fri 22 February
Otahuti, Castledowns and Colac Bay

Aparima Community Environment Project invites you to attend one of their wintering field days.

Workshop

AWDT 'Understanding your Farming Business' courses for women: CSI

Tue 19 February
Starting 20 Feb in Omarama, 21 Feb in Waimate, 28 Feb in Cromwell, 4 Sep in Macraes Flat, 5 Sep in Oamaru

Registrations for the 2019 Understanding Your Farming Business (UYFB) programmes are now open.

Workshop

AWDT Wāhine Māia, Wāhine Whenua Programme: Kaikohe

Wed 20 February -
Thu 16 May
Starts 21 February

Applications for are now open for the 2019 AWDT Wāhine Māia, Wāhine Whenua Programmes.

Field day

Massey University’s Sheep & Beef Research Field Day

Wed 20 February -
Thu 21 February
Riverside farm

A taster of the “New generation beef” from the Manawatu trail will be part of the day.

Social Media Feed