Waihopai Catchment Group

Catchment Community Group

Catchment area

Regions: Southland, Southland

Waihopai Catchment Group covers a large rural area in eastern central Southland (Oreti Freshwater Management Unit) which includes the rural communities of Myross Bush, Kennington, Woodlands, Rimu, Dacre, Spurhead and Morton Mains, down to the Invercargill City boundary.


For more information, or to join the catchment group, contact our Catchment Coordinator, Sarah Thorne 027 588 5200 or sarah@thrivingsouthland.co.nz

Contact this group

To: Waihopai Catchment Group