Meet our team | Beef + Lamb New Zealand

Meet our team

The B+LNZ Regional Team are most farmers’ first point of contact.

Find out who your local Extension Manager is here (PDF, 568 KB).

For general B+LNZ contact details see the Contact Us page.

Key contacts at B+LNZ Genetics:

How is the board made up?

Farmers elect six directors, one to represent each of the three electorates in the North Island and the three electorates in the South Island.

Terms are for three years, and elections are rotated.

Two directors are appointed from the meat industry and an independent director, as well as an associate director also sits on the board.

If there are no contact details listed for a Director, you can email

To contact a specific B+LNZ staff member, use the email address format: [firstname].[lastname]

The chairs and deputy chairs of regional farmer councils form the National Farmer Council Executive. Find out who is on the National Farmer Council Executive from your region below. To contact them, go through your local B+LNZ Extension Manager – details here (PDF, 568 KB).

Jason Griffin

Acting General Manager – North Island

Mark Harris

Lead Extension Manager

Charles Taituha

Charles Taituha

Māori Agribusiness Advisor

Sam Stewart

Economic Service Manager, Northern North Island

Michael Flett

Economic Service Manager, Western North Island

annabelle mchardy

Annabelle McHardy

Economic Service Manager – Eastern North Island

Image of Wendy Dewar

Wendy Dewar

Economic Service Manager, Northern North Island

Penny Munro

Personal Assistant to GM North Island

Fiona White

Fiona White

Region Coordinator

Renee Cummins

Region Coordinator

Maria Shanks

Extension Manager, Mid-Northern North Island

Alison Forbes

Alison Forbes

Extension Manager – Eastern North Island

Rachel Jukes

Region Coordinator

katrina stead

Katrina Stead

Extension Manager – Northern North Island

Kayla Tattley

Kayla Tattley

Region Coordinator (Parental leave)

Sarah Wells

Region Coordinator

Olivia Weatherburn

National Extension Programme Manager

Hannah Brewer

Hannah Brewer

Regional Associate – Economic Service (SI)

Courtenay Chenery

Region Coordinator

Samantha Humphries

Samantha Humphreys

Office Administrator – Christchurch

Rebecca Nind

Rebecca Nind

Extension Manager, Central South Island

image of Dean Sinnamon

Dean Sinnamon

Extension Manager – Otago

Theresa Laws

Region Coordinator

Hannah Blakely

Hannah Blakely

Extension Manager – Southern South Island

Jenny McGimpsey

Economic Service Manager, Southern South Island

Sharyn Price

Economic Service Manager, Central South Island

Sarah Adkin

Economic Service Manager, Northern South Island

Image of Esnes Gray

Esnes Gray

Economic Service Manager, Northern South Island

Rebecca smith

Rebecca Smith

Regional Extension Associate

Kristin Kirkpatrick

Kristin Kirkpatrick

Extension Manager – Northern South Island